window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-180169835-1');

Pam Gems Plays Vol 6

You Are Currently Here:Home > Books, home, Pam Gems > Pam Gems Plays Vol 6

Pam Gems Plays Vol 6


Title: Pam Gems Plays 6 Pages: 400
Author: Pam Gems ISBN:9781739889418
Country: United Kingdom Formats: Paperback
Colour: B&W Publisher: Quota Books Limited 
Year: 2022 Genre: Plays, Playwriter, Theatre

Buy all 9 Volumes for £129.99

Categories: , , Tags: , , , , ,


Volume six of a series of plays written by Pam Gems. Deborah’s Daughter, Finchie’s War, At The Window and Stella Campbell.

DEBORAH’S DAUGHTER was first presented at the Library Theatre, Manchester, on the 3rd of March, 1994.  ‘Pam Gems’s new play, heard on Radio 4 but having its stage premiere at the Library Theatre in Manchester, is an intricate piece of work. On the surface, it’s concerned with global issues like multinational corporations messing up the developing world; its private heart is about the relationship between mothers and daughters . . . The play has a thriller-like suspense as the Westerners are caught up in a coup . . . One of the meatiest nights of theatre on offer . . . ’ MICHAEL BILLINGTON. The Guardian. 06/03/1994

At The Window – a tense drama about death, depression, nihilism, and love.

Finchie’s War – an autobiographical play for the screen about sex and death in the Women’s Royal Navy Service during World War Two.

Stella Campbell – On the 13th of March, 2006, Pam Gems’s play, MRS PAT, opened at the York Theatre Royal, where it ran for a month. After the show closed, still haunted by Mrs Pat, she wrote a monologue entitled STELLA CAMPBELL.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pam Gems Plays Vol 6”